RootsToTable

A place I will document our journey in living off the land

a day of SPRING!! May 2, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — vsscents @ 7:48 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Our weather has been SO up and down the past week! We have had warm and sun, rain, wind, snow, snow, wind, sun UGH! But today, it was just plain gorgeous outside. 63 degrees, no wind, sunny. So, of course, we spent a lot of time out in it, soaking up those glorious rays! Here are a few pictures from our day ๐Ÿ™‚

I got myself a hair cut this morning. He used a diffuser on my hair when drying it and WOW look at the curls! My hair has decided it wants to be curly, so if I work it a little, I can make it super cute. Love it!

904804_10201046982842464_1486235084_o

We live where the antelope play, and I am really excited we have some near our house. I cannot wait until the babies start arriving ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_7319

While taking pictures of the antelope, I apparently spooked a pair of these birds. I am not sure what they are? Any ideas, leave me a comment! I am guessing a type of quail or grouse?

IMG_7325

I was in the corrals near our house, with my camera luckily! I caught one of the young bulls getting himself a drink of fresh cold water.

IMG_7352

And I really think these two pictures of my youngest really show how our day was today ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_7280IMG_7360

 

p.s He got a hair cut too!

I also have gotten the first row in the garden done! We finally got the rototiller back up and running, so hoping by the time we head off to California next week, I will have it fully rowed and ready to be planted when I get home!

 

Leave a Reply

